Gluster Hangout with Daniel Mons from Cutting Edge

Dan Mons came across GlusterFS at his job with Cutting Edge, a VFX company. He needed lots of storage space that was available to many different users – and he needed it to be able to expand as he needed. That it was free and ran on commodity systems was a big plus.

Come join us as we learn from Dan and pepper him with lots of questions. We’ll be at a special time this week because Dan is in Oz – 5pm Pacific US/8pm Eastern US/01:00 GMT

Follow along on YouTube in the video above and ask questions in #gluster-meeting on the Freenode IRC network (irc.freenode.net or irc.gnu.org, among others).

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s