Gluster Spotlight on James Shubin: Puppet-Gluster, Vagrant and GlusterFS Automation

***UPDATE: Due to weather-related flight cancelations and rebooking, we had to push this back to Thursday, January 23, at noon PST/3pm EST/20:00 GMT***

James Shubin is known in the Gluster community for his work on the Puppet-Gluster module.

Recently, he’s begun to create powerful cocktails of Puppet and Vagrant to create recipes for automated Gluster deployments. See, eg.

Building Base Images for Vagrant with a Makefile

and

Testing GlusterFS During GlusterFest

This will be quite a fun spotlight, and very much worth your while. As usual, join the #gluster-meeting channel on the Freenode IRC network to participate in the live Q&A.

About Gluster Spotlight

Gluster Spotlight is a weekly Q&A show featuring the most exciting movers and shakers in the Gluster Community. If you don’t catch them live, you can always watch the recordings later.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s