Gluster Hangout with Daniel Mons from Cutting Edge

Dan Mons came across GlusterFS at his job with Cutting Edge, a VFX company. He needed lots of storage space that was available to many different users – and he needed it to be able to expand as he needed. That it was free and ran on commodity systems was a big plus. Come join […]

Hangout with Semiosis (Louis Z) Today – Gluster on AWS, Java Filesystem and more

In about 90 minutes, Louis Zuckerman and I will be “hanging out” and talking about how he came to deploy GlusterFS on AWS, and why he’d developing a Java Filesystem integration with GlusterFS. I’ll post the embedded YouTube link here when we’re about to go live. Hangout starts at 11am EST, 8am PST, 16:00GMT – […]